The Black Keys, a concert, and house-hunting

Just bought tickets to see The Black Keys in Chicago!

Okay, I couldn’t hold it in. I needed to shout that out. Although I am not going to see them for another month, I am so excited. Like always, I am going to the concert with my dad. This will be the third concert I have gone to with him and it is sort of our special thing.

I don't have a good picture of just my father but I do love this photo of my parents.

However, this trip is going to be more amazing than just a concert. We are also going to go house-hunting in Iowa City for a place for me to live when I go to grad school starting this summer! I have already been looking at houses on-line and I have found a few that are nice, close to campus, and reasonably priced. I have also found one that is $1.5 million, huge, beautiful, amazingly decorated, and has a children’s playroom in the attic complete with a built-in massive dollhouse (I mean, what more could you ask for than a kick-ass dollhouse). I feel though that it is a bit out of my price range.

Because of this momentous, happy occasion, I am including not one but TWO songs in today’s post. Okay, the real reason is that I couldn’t pick my favorite The Black Key’s song so I just had to include two. :) And my favorite songs pretty much change daily for this band. I have yet to find a song I dislike.

“Gold on the Ceiling”

“Money Maker”

Favorite Concert you have been to?

Right now, my favorite is definitely the U2 concert I saw almost 7 years ago.

ll

1 Comment

Filed under Alternative, Rock, The Black Keys

One response to “The Black Keys, a concert, and house-hunting

  1. Bryan Adams maybe, or Eminem. But I’m going to see Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band this summer so I think he might just top every concert I’ve been to before.

Leave a Reply

