“Breathe In”- Frou Frou

Sorry for the lack of posts this weekend. I have been super busy with all kinds of things, many being non- academic and wonderful. Anyways, I have still been listening to some great music and have more to share.

Although I love Jessie J and Little Boots, my first british artist I fell in love with was Imogen Heap, one of the members of Frou Frou. I actually found her because I really loved the song she produced for Shrek 2, “Holding Out for a Hero.”Since then I have listened to both her independent work as Imogen Heap and her work in the group Frou Frou. In both, she produces amazing songs that I can listen to over and over again. I remember vividly listening to her CD in the car on the way back from night meetings. I would be on the freeway by myself, just her voice filling the car.

“Breathe In” is a great example of her beautiful voice. It just draws you in and I am clinging to each word. She also has a huge range, highlighted in “Holding Out for a Hero”.

She used to have a great music video for this song but I cannot find it anywhere online.

Another reason why I love her is her eclectic sense of  style. She wears a wide range of outfits, from hippie to ballroom dresses. And she always makes the outfit hers by adding something a little bit odd or different to it.

Love the feathers

Love the arm warmers and the flower

Just Love

Have you ever found an artist you love from a soundtrack to a movie? Care to share?

ll

Leave a comment

Filed under Alternative, Imogen Heap/Frou Frou

Leave a Reply

