Narcissistic Me

I started this blog about a month ago and other than my little blurb on the About Me  page, I haven’t really talked about me. Well, you know my favorite musical artists but not much else. So I decided to devote a post to answering some random questions about me. Yes, this is me being narcissistic and thinking that people want to know all about me.

1a) Eye Color?
Blue, green, or gray depending on my mood or what I am wearing.

1b) Hair color?
Honey brown (though most people say dirty blonde, ugg)

02) What was your dream growing up?
Being an art resorter. So I could work on amazing pieces of art while doing chemistry!

03) What talent do you wish you had?
The ability to transform into any animal.
But seriously, I would love to have a photographic memory.

04) Favorite Drink?
Vodka and Crystal Light Lemonade
(Non-alcoholic would have to be mocha frappe, no whip)

05a) Favorite vegetable?
Acorn Squash

05b) Favorite fruit?
Watermelon

06) What was the last book you read?
Physics MCAT Review . I know, I am lame.

07) Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? Explain where.
Yep, I have my nose and ears pierced.

08) Worst Habit?
Not getting enough sleep

09) Favorite sport?
Nordic skiing

10) Do you have any pets?
One dog that I miss so much when I am at college.

Zorra ❤

011) Are you currently in a serious relationship?
Nope

12) Ever been arrested?
Nope

13) If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it?
Take my friends out to a really good restaurant. Buy some new shoes since you can’t have too many shoes. Then use the rest to pay for tuition.

14) What’s your favorite place to hang out?
Libraries. I love exploring new ones and you can meet some really interesting people. Plus the couches/chairs are normally really comfortable for reading, studying, or sleeping.

15) Do you believe in ghosts?
Undecided.

16) Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
Read

17) Do you swear a lot?
Yes, just not around my family.

18) Biggest pet peeve?
People who walk slowly. People who are picky eaters. People who forget their stuff in the autoclave. People who leave pippet tip boxes open. (Okay, I have a lot of laboratory pet peeves)

19) In one word, how would you describe yourself?
Quirky

20) Do you believe/appreciate romance?
I can appreciate it.

21) Favorite and least favorite food?
Favorite: Peanut butter ice cream
Least Favorite: Beef

22) Do you believe in God?
Umm…

23) When was the last time you cried?
A few days ago

24) Do you have kids?
Hell no!

25) Would you bungee jump?
Yes. I would love the adrenaline rush.

26) What is your favorite cereal?
Honey Bunches of Oats with Strawberries and almond milk.

27) What is the least favorite thing about yourself?
My inability to let things go

28) Whom do you miss the most?
My best friend

29) Favorite smell?
Fresh-cut grass

30) Last movie you watched?
“Let Me In”- a low budget vampire movie

31) Summer or Winter?
Fall, perfect temperature and I love the leaves.

32) Hugs or kisses?
Both of course

33)  Favorite sounds?
A loud bass line that you can feel in your whole body.

34) What is the farthest you have been from home?
Copenhagen, Denmark for study abroad

35a) If I could sit down to dinner with five living people whom would I choose?
Bono, Trent Reznor, Lady Gaga, Tom Cech (famous researcher), and Annie (one of my friends that I haven’t seen in years)

35b) If I could sit down to dinner with five deceased people whom would I choose?
Marie Curie, Albert Einstein, Leonardo Da Vinci, Albert Durer, and Anne Frank

Girl with a Ermine- Da Vinci, 1489

Saint Jerome in his Study- Durer, 1514

Any one have questions for me? 

And don’t worry, I will post the song of the day later.

ll

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Narcissistic Me

  1. Alenka

    MARIE CURIE IS POLISH!!!!!!!!!!

  2. I know! Plus she is one of the most amazing scientists. She won two nobel prizes (first person to do so), was the first women to ever win a nobel prize, and “discovered” two elements (naming one of them after Poland!). And her daughter and son-in-law also received nobel prizes. I mean, how amazing is this family?

  3. Alenka

    Her second daughter wrote a biography about her, and I read it when I was in seventh grade. It’s really interesting because the sad moments in her life are doubly emotional, because the author is her daughter.

    Also, bonus fact: Marie Curie’s given name is Marya Skladovska. My dad grew up on Marya Skladovska street in Katowice.

Leave a Reply

