“ET”-Katy Perry and me being a liar

I know, I lied. I promised another post yesterday featuring an actual song and not just a post about me but time got away. Well alcohol and Weeds got in my way. But they were so good so I hope you can forgive me.

Since my life last night also featured singing along to Katy Perry’s “ET” while a friend and I walked home, I though it would be a great time to feature it. I sort of have a love/hate relationship with Katy Perry. I like some of her songs and they are very dancable but I hear she is a horrible live performer and she can be just, well, tacky and trashy.

What is up with all the latex?

Much more natural looking= beautiful. Plus, does anyone think she looks like Zooey Deschanel a little bit in this photo?

As I said though, I really do like some of her songs. At the moment my favorite is “ET” with “I Kissed a Girl” being a very close second. “ET” though is so catchy and, dare I say it, original. I mean, I don’t know any other songs talking about alien sex. Plus the music video is phenomenal. The make-up, the colors, the close-ups, the concept, the clothes, the clips of living/dying cycle in animals. I am in love. It is up there with my favorite music videos.

Also, I really like her series of music videos where she dresses up like a dorky 13 year-old child on KatyPerryVevo. Check them out they are hilarious.

Katy Perry? Like or hate or both?

ll

Leave a comment

Filed under Katy Perry, Pop

Leave a Reply

