“The Time (Dirty Bit)”- Black Eyed Peas

I feel like everyone likes at least one Black Eyed Peas song. I mean, “I Got a Feeling” is the quintessential party song, proclaiming that the night ahead is full of possibilities and going to be awesome. Although I didn’t know/listen to the Black Eyed Peas before Fergie, I think she really makes the group what it is with her vocals, her popularity, and her dancing.

One of the few pictures where she is not covered in make-up. Surprise, she is still pretty!

Probably one of the reasons I love their songs is the heavy bass (perfect to dance to) and the techno beat. One song that highlights these characteristics is “The Time (Dirty Bit).” I love how they took a preexisting song “(I’ve Had) The Time of My Life” and created a techno/hip-hop version of the classical song from Dirty Dancing.

The video is sort of weird. It is like your computer is in the process of a total meltdown. The pixels go from small to large, the action is not fluid, the color spin together. And their is some crazy dancing, making me wish I could move my body like that but unfortunately, I just look weird when I dance.

Like the Black Eyed Peas? Did you listen to them before Fergie?

ll

2 Comments

Filed under Black Eyed Peas, Pop, Techno

2 responses to ““The Time (Dirty Bit)”- Black Eyed Peas

  1. To be honest…I don’t even know who black-eyed peas are…but they sound delicious. ;-p

    • Black-Eyed Peas are delicious. I think the best soup I have ever had was butternut squash + black-eyed pea soup at a little diner in Minnesota. I can’t remember the name though so I will just have to try and recreate it!

Leave a Reply

