“Until I Die”- September

Since my last post focused on a pretty mainstream, abet amazing artist (I don’t want people to get the feeling that I only like “alternative, underground” groups aka that I am a hipster. I just don’t understand sometimes why the public focuses so strongly on a few groups), I decided to pick an artist that wasn’t as well-known. September (Petra Linnea Paula Marklund), is a Swedish singer whose parents are a musician and a space physicist! Her best known song is probably “Cry for You.”

I like this song, don’t get me wrong. But I recently found “Until I Die” and I just fell in love with the whole concept of the song. I mean, how many pop artists sing about dying? Basically the whole song is about people living in a monotonous world, waiting until they die rather than actually living. Not something I would expect at all from a pop singer.

Hopefully as I listen to more of her songs, she will surprise me more.


Did I forget to mention that she was gourgeous and oh so Swedish.

Ever heard of September before?

ll

Leave a comment

Filed under Pop, September

Leave a Reply

