Movie Series #1: “Don’t You Forget About Me”- Simple Minds

Sometimes the best way to find music is to watch movies. Weird, yes but movies always have a variety of artists and if you like a certain song, you can look up more by that particular artist/group/etc. For my next few posts I am going to feature some of my favorite songs that I found through movies. It is definitely not going to by an all-encompassing list since that would take weeks.

Today’s song, “Don’t You Forget About Me” by Simple Minds, is featured at the end of The Breakfast Club, a movie about teenagers, stereotypes, growing up and a movie that you must watch if you haven’t already.

Best characters: It is a tie between Judd Nelson (The HOT rebel) and Ally Sheedy (The recluse/”weirdo”) who is gorgeous, both in The Breakfast Club and especially now.

She stars in the movie High Art, which I must see.

Anyways, getting back to the music. I love this song and as luck would have it, I found a fan-made music video that is amazing. It is made by Cecelia Webber, who I first found years ago because of her creative music videos but it turns out she is also a digital artist that crafts beautiful graphic images using human forms to produce stunning butterflies and flowers. Check out her artwork along with her video…

Cecelia, I wish I could move my body half as well as you move yours. And your make-up and costume? Perfect for the song.

Question of the Day: Ever watched The Breakfast Club? What did you think of it?

ll

3 Comments

Filed under Cecelia Webber, Rock, Simple Minds

3 responses to “Movie Series #1: “Don’t You Forget About Me”- Simple Minds

  1. Alenka

    Two things.
    1. Ally Sheedy kind of looks like Mary Louise Parker
    2. That body artwork is really cool

  2. I love this song. And, I have hoped for years now that I never develop dandruff anything like kooky Allison’s. So far, mission successful!

Leave a Reply

