Movie Series #3: “Elephant Love Medley”- Moulin Rouge!

Quick post since I have 1000 things to do still and Sunday is winding down. But to continue with the series, I wanted to feature a song from Moulin Rouge!, another one of my favorite movies. During the summertime during high school, I would watch it almost weekly in the afternoons after cross country practice. I would make myself lunch, settle down with a huge glass of ice cold water, and sing along to the movie… which I of course had memorized. Yes, I was and still am a little quirky.

“Elephant Love Medley” was the first song I memorized on the soundtrack. I like listening to other love songs and realizing that they are a part of this amazing compilation. The best parts are David Bowie’s “Heroes” and Dolly Parton’s “I Will Always Love You.” FYI, here is a complete list of the included songs.

And btw, Ewen McGregor is extremely hot, which just makes the movie that much more amazing 😉

Where you ever obsessed about a movie?

ll

3 Comments

Filed under Moulin Rouge, Movies

3 responses to “Movie Series #3: “Elephant Love Medley”- Moulin Rouge!

  1. Alenka

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0963194/

    I was obsessed with this for quite a while. Wooooo.

  2. Oh wow…I just found your blog and had to comment on this. I was totally obsessed with this movie when it came out (I think I was in my midtwenties at the time). I remember my boyfriend at the time taking me to it (he had seen it already and loved it), and for the first 15 minutes or so I was wondering what the heck was going on. However, as soon as Ewan began to sing “The Sound of Music”, I was all in. I saw it three times in the theatre, and bought the DVD and both soundtracks. The day I saw it the first time was also the day I fell in love with Ewan McGregor. Sigh. I haven’t watched this in a really long time, years, but I think it’s time to dig through my box of movies and watch this treasure again. Thanks for the memories:)

Leave a Reply

