“Yoü and I”-Lady Gaga

Sorry for the lack of posts this past week. School got in the way. But after I turned in my paper (last of many this week) on Friday, I was free! And good thing too since today marks another epic party at my school–Gaga. Yep, a whole party dedicated to one of my favorite artists. I can’t even express my happiness. Now I did a post on Gaga a long time ago proclaiming my love for her  and her music, but since then I haven’t feature one of her songs. Probably because it is s hard for me to pick my favorite. However, her new music video for “Yoü and I” just dropped a month ago and it was amazing.

Every part of the video is a masterpiece. As per usual for Gaga, the outfits and choreography are amazing. And the deeper meaning: A relationship between a man and a mermaid–destined not to work like so many real relationships. The ice cream truck representing the end of innocence. And who can forget about Joe Calderone, Gaga’s male counter part. My favorite part has to be when Joe and Gaga kiss. To me it represents loving and accepting one’s self to the utmost degree.

I don’t know how many times I have watched this video. I think it is one of her best one’s yet, which is saying a lot since “Bad Romance,” “Judas,” “Poker Face,” and “Paparazzi” are among my top music videos period.

HOT as both a girl...

 

....and a guy. How does she pull Joe off so well?

 Anyways, now that you know my obsession about Gaga, feel free to judge. But I don’t care cause “I’m a free bitch baby.” Now, I must go put the final touches on my Gaga-inspired costume. It is going to be epic.
ll
2 Comments

Filed under Lady Gaga, Pop

2 responses to ““Yoü and I”-Lady Gaga

  1. Exciting. Costume, ehhhh? What did you go with?

    I’m not a fan of her music, honestly. But… I do wish that I had a meat dress to wear out at night. I don’t think Maine is ready for a meat dress!

    • The usual, low-key, budget Gaga costume. Black leotard, sheer black tights, rhinestones all over my face and arms, glitter, heavy make-up. It was great. I made the mistake of going to bed with my rhinestones and glitter on and I am still finding sparkly objects in my bed. 😛 Oh well. Small price to pay for a great outfit.

Leave a Reply

