School Getting in the Way of Music, Sleeping, and Other Important Stuff

I haven’t had time to post in almost two weeks to post and it is making me very sad. I miss writing about music instead of writing about the Sociology of Breast Cancer or the different bonding and anti-bonding orbitals of conjugated systems (points to anyone who knows what I am talking about!!). Anyways, I don’t have time to do a full post but I wanted to share two songs that I am obsessed with at the moment. Both of them I have listened to before but I must have forgotten their power and their beauty.

U2 how I love you

I would probably have put all of Massive Attack’s Blue Lines album in this post since I have been listening to it on repeat for awhile. But I knew I couldn’t and this song just spoke to me the most. I don’t know why since it is about getting hurt in a relationship and lets be honest, school has basically shut down any of those 🙂

And to leave you in a happy mood, here is a great song I just discovered by the british pop band blur.

Is school/job preventing you from doing something you love?

ll

7 Comments

Filed under blur, Massive Attack, Pop, Rock, Trip Hop, U2

7 responses to “School Getting in the Way of Music, Sleeping, and Other Important Stuff

  1. when my schoolwork gets in the way, i tend to run from it, and keep doing the things i enjoy. this makes for difficulties down the line when things become due. example a: i’m scheduled for my master’s defense in less than two months. yet here i am. i have to keep up with this internets biz to stay sane, i think.

    i like blur, but never knew this popular song was theirs until i randomly a copy of bought the cd it’s on. the rest of the cd isn’t great, honestly.

    and while i’ve never really gotten into u2, i did inherit a copy of war on vinyl. it’s a good listen:)

    good luck with all of your work as the semester gets crazier – don’t let breast cancer get you down too much.

    • Yeah, I could never get into any of blur’s other songs. And I am so jealous of of your U2 vinyl. My father’s vinyls all got ruined in a flood.
      And yeah, the internet does keep me sane. I don’t know what I would do with out my weekly fix of Glee, Modern Family, How I Met Your Mother etc.
      And thanks for the luck! I will need it this week for sure.

  2. Alenka

    Oh man, the “super 90s” commented is seconded. I remember that song; it’s linked somewhere to Marcy Playground and Matchbox 20 in my memory.

  3. Emma- I will have to check out that album.

    Alenka- I am currently listening to “Sex and Candy.” It is in my mind one of the most sensual and sexy songs I have ever heard. ❤ Sad that they didn't make any other songs on the same caliber.

  4. It never gets it the way, even though it does give me a lot of stress…because I have messed up priorities and put entertainment ahead of schoolwork. Heh.

    Like I had a column due this morning, but I still spent 6 hours with friends last night until 3 a.m. baking cupcakes and watching Sex and the City. 😉

Leave a Reply

