“Moves Like Jagger”- Maroon 5

I SURVIVED!

It was a little touch and go there a bit last week with all the papers, tests, and lack of sleep. But I am now on break for a WHOLE week. Now I can actually catch you guys up with all the good music I have been listening to.

Today’s song is one I have been obsessed with for a few weeks now since the Lady Gaga party when … interesting things happened. But enough about the past. “Moves Like Jagger” has been stuck in my head for a long time. And I am totally fine with that.

The beat= Dancable
The lyrics= Catchy
The music video= Amazingly done. The mix of old footage mixed with new is so cool
The artist= How did I not know how hot Adam Levine is? I know his is a pompous a** but really how does one look that sexy? Probably one of the hottest guys I have seen in my life.

After “discovering” Maroon 5, I realized that many of the sons I loved on the radio are actually from Maroon 5. Like “Misery” and “She Will Be Loved.” Hey, I like music but I never said I was up-to-date on the music scene. 🙂

What song is stuck in your head?
ll

4 Comments

Filed under Pop, Rock

4 responses to ““Moves Like Jagger”- Maroon 5

  1. Glad everything wrapped up nicely, and wow, a whole week of break! Divine.

    I’ve only heard this song once before, but I’m well-versed in the voice of Adam Levine – Maroon 5 has those songs that you just want to crank in the car and sing your heart out to. Never mind that his voice hits registers that you (and by you I mean I) can’t:)

  2. Alenka

    I’m not a big Maroon 5 fan but this is the catchiest song EVER. It makes me happy!

    • Alenka

      Aaah OK sry to comment twice, but the video for misery is RIDICULOUS.

      • I know. Im fine with the beginning (its funny for a bit) but parts of the end of the video just make me cringe. Its a cool concept of taking emotional pain and portraying it as physical but they went a bit to far.
        But, the woman in the video is actually his girlfriend and a russian model (explains why she is so hot). So they probably had a really fun time making the video.

Leave a Reply

