“Round of Blues”- Shawn Colvin and My Fetish

Ah Halloween. The day marked by cute costumes when we were younger and now marked by the sexiest costume you can find. I am sorry to say that I perpetuated this fact by re-wearing my Lady Gaga costume (Leotard, tights, and rhinestones everywhere). Thankfully, there are no pictures of the debauchery that went down. But let me inform that it was full of fun.

Anyways, at my school we also have a party in a few weeks that is entitled “Fetish.” Yes, imagine what you want. This party is even more sloppy than Halloween on my lovely liberal arts campus. And I have a great costume too that entailed me wearing dark Gothic clothing, placing fake piercing on my eyebrow and ears, and having a giant dragon tattoo on my back. Can you guess?

Lisbeth Salander from The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo!!

Noomi Rapace, the actor that plays Lisbeth in the Swedish version of the film, is probably one of the best actors I know. If you haven’t seen the Swedish version, watch it! It is amazing. Much better than the English version that is coming out, mainly because no one can be Lisbeth other than Noomi. Oh, and they changed the ending in the English version since Steig Larsson’s ending was just too amazing for them.

Okay, sorry. I got a little caught up in my fetish. I promise there is music coming. Today’s song features a women that I love almost as much as Noomi–Shawn Colvin. “Round of Blues” is probably one of her better known songs, and the music video is interesting. I love her dress in the video and how she can just nonchalantly  play the guitar on the floor while still looking great.

Favorite actor? Or your fetish if you are feeling adventerous? 😉

ll

2 Comments

Filed under Folk, Shawn Colvin

2 responses to ““Round of Blues”- Shawn Colvin and My Fetish

  1. Aww, I miss my eyebrow piercing! I didn’t know there was an English version coming out, but that saddens me a bit. The movies were good enough as is.

    Definitely not adventurous enough to discuss fetishes here;)

    • I have been thinking about getting a eyebrow piercing, but it will have to wait until I am done interviewing for medical/graduate school (I have a feeling they wouldn’t look fondly on it).
      And I totally agree about the English version. I sort of want to watch it just to see how bad it is/how far it deviates from the amazing book. Of course, I would then have to watch the Swedish version to purge the inferior one out of my mind. Sounds like an event for winter break.

Leave a Reply

