“Backseat”- New Boyz ft. The Cataracs and Dev

So I promised a happier post on Tuesday. So, here is a short and overdue post.
Everyone has guilty pleasures right? Mine are bad TV shows and sub-par dance music. Since this post is about music and not about TV, I will not share  my love of America’s Next Top Model (I know, I know, I hate Tyra too. The show is just so addictive to watch).

Allison Harvard, the true winner of the ANTM All Star Cycle

But I will share my “dance song of the week,” since normally I can only take so much of a popular dance number before I tire of it. This one is a little late aka the song came out in May but it is has been in my head all week. Please don’t judge 😦

Really, the only reason this song is listenable to me is Dev, whom I think I am developing a crush on. Or at least I just want the dress she is wearing in this video. So just a “clothes crush.”

I know I am a day early, but I hope everyone has a great weekend. I know mine will include sleep and homework… but also a fair share of dancing. There is a New Order Dance Party this weekend on campus!

Any fun plans for the weekend?

ll

Leave a comment

Filed under Dev, Hip-Hop, New Boyz, Pop, The Cataracs

Leave a Reply

